Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Journey, ELO, Pearl Jam and Yes Will Be Inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Supergroups Journey, ELO and Pearl Jam will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame next year along with Yes, Joan Baez and Tupac Shakur.

The Hall, which has been sharply criticized for being too lax in letting some artists in, such as Shakur above, have also spurned some of the greatest acts of all-time, such as the Cars.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony is scheduled for April 7 in Brooklyn, New York.  Artists are eligible for the Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their debut recording.  Journey finished as the top vote-getter in a fan poll, followed by ELO, Yes, Pearl Jam and the Cars.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.